Shopping cart

On Claws

I Am Oak
On Claws

Released: 14 May 2010

CD € 12,00 Sold out
Vinyl € 16,00 Sold out
Digital € 10,00 Buy album on bandcamp

I Am Oak’s debut-album ‘On Claws’ has become a warm record with the basics of an acoustic guitar and vocals, completed with banjo, bass, organ and beats. The soft voice and harmonies remind you of Sufjan Stevens and, together with small compositions, create a welcoming addition to the indiefolk genre.

For the cd-version, check the 2013 reissue: link

1. We Are Sound
2. On Trees And Birds And Fire
3. Wolves In The Yard
4. Don’t I Know Enough
5. Hearth
6. Trumpets
7. On Talons
8. Lo And Behold
9. Under Sun
10. On Oxen
11. Storm
12. Murmur
13. On Crests
14. Clavicles

Listen to 2008 EP sou ka here:

Press on On Claws

★★★★ "Top album" – Cutting Edge
"The best Dutch folk album of this year" – 3VOOR12/Utrecht
“BEAUTIFUL. Best album of any Dutch band this year” – 3VOOR12