Shopping cart

Mary Looking Ready

The Secret Love Parade
Mary Looking Ready

Released: 14 Feb 2012

CD € 14,00
Vinyl € 19,00
Digital € 10,00 Buy album on bandcamp

The vinyl also contains a download code

Produced by Jacco Gardner, second album ‘Mary Looking Ready’ has a deeper and bigger sound than its predecessor. Beautiful vocal harmonies, electronic samples, 80’s synths, vintage organs and original guitar riffs. Together this results in a dreamy electronic sound with elements of chillwave, folk and electro. This release is both in line with and an original variation on today’s international indie sound.

1. NYE
2. Second Thoughts
3. The Victorians Are Here
4. Leggy Blonde
5. Pieces
6. Plastic In Plastic
7. Our Lucky Girl
8. After School
9. Sugar Party
10. Limbo
11. And Then It Backfired
12. Mary Looking Ready

Press on Mary Looking Ready

"A very warm record full of love" –
"Irresistible electro-pop that immediately lets the sun shine" – De Krenten uit de Pop
“Sweet, Warm and Calmly-but-Ingeniously made” – VICE