Welcome to Snowstar Records, a Dutch indie label since 2003. Make yourself at home, feel free to listen to our releases and let us know what you think. Enjoy the music!

Listen to all our releases

Bandcamp profile


What’s Up?


Album teaser: broeder Dieleman - Gloria

12 aug 14

Another sneak preview of the upcoming broeder Dieleman album Gloria. Out September 5th!!

Something To Fight With (tour edition) to be released in September

11 aug 14

We have some awesome news to share today: Town of Saints sold all copies of their debut album 'Something To Fight With'. Therefore we're presenting a re-print of the album, including no less than four bonus tracks!

This fall Town of Saints will be playing a huge tour through 11(!) European countries. To get a taste of more good things to come here's a new video for one of the old songs: 'Going Back in Time'. Expect more news and new music soon!

Something To Fight With - tour edition' out September 2014
European Tour: October/November 2014

Albumtrailer: broeder Dieleman - Gloria

31 jul 14

As we announced yesterday, broeder Dieleman is releasing his new album Gloria on September 5th on Snowstar Records.

Have a glance at the album trailer here:

Broeder Dieleman - Gloria, out September 5

30 jul 14

Broeder Dieleman makes a self-willed kind of gospel in Zealandish dialect. In 2012 he released his debut-album 'Alles is IJdelheid', which introduced him as a remarkable musician beyond the borders of his home province Zealand. His new album, 'Gloria', has been recorded in his living room while the kids were in school and tells the story of a quest for clarity in a confusing life. A story, which just like his debut is told in a Zealandish dialect.

broeder Dieleman - Gloria

The songs on 'Gloria' are on the one hand about little things in life, such as birdsong -jackdaws and cormorants play an important role - or unpaved roads. On the other hand the album deals with weighty themes such as religion and love. 'Gloria' is at times dark and heavy, but also very satisfied and always hopeful. This contrast makes the album to a diverse and even exciting whole.

‘Gloria’ has been recorded in broeder Dieleman’s home in cooperation with producer Pim van de Werken and contains contributions by Adam Casey (The Boy Who Spoke Clouds), Janine van Osta (o.a. Wolf In Loveland) and Ersha Sollgar. The banjo and guitar are still present, but a large role is fulfilled by the piano. ‘Gloria’ will be released on September 5th on Dutch record label Snowstar Records (I am Oak, Town of Saints and others). The release is celebrated with an album-presentation in Middelburg and a nation-wide tour, with Bonnie 'Prince' Billy.

9 september / Tolhuistuin, Amsterdam (w/ Damien Jurado)
11 september / Vleeshal, Middelburg
12 september / albumpresentatie, Middelburg
15 september / Kapel van Hoogelande, Middelburg*
16 september / Doopsgezinde Kerk, Utrecht*
17 september / Statenzaal, Zwolle*
18 september / Kerkje van Persingen, Nijmegen*
19 september / Noorse Kerk, Rotterdam*
20 september / Obergumer Kerk, Winsum*
21 september / Red Cinema Sessions, Amsterdam*
26 september / Grote Kerk, Goes
* (/w Bonnie ‘Prince’ Billy)

I am Oak, Germany & Austria tour

22 jul 14

In November I am Oak will be touring Germany and Austria. This tour is presented by Kumpels & Friends. For all tourdates see the poster below:

I am Oak, Germany and Austria tour




Latest tweets


Subscribe to our newsletter to receive updates about the latest releases and other Snowstar Records news.